MENU  
  HOME
  TACLOBAN HOTELS
  HOTEL REVIEWS
  => REVIEWS ASIA STARS HOTEL
  => REVIEWS GRAND ROYAL SUITES HOTEL
  => REVIEWS HOTEL ALEJANDRO
  => REVIEWS HOTEL D'ANGELO
  => REVIEWS HOTEL DON FELIPE
  => REVIEWS JASMIN BEACH RESORT
  => REVIEWS LA RICA HOTEL
  => REVIEWS LEYTE PARK HOTEL
  => OLDER REVIEWS LEYTE PARK HOTEL PT.1
  => REVIEWS MACARTHUR PARK BEACH RESORT
  => REVIEWS MANHATTAN INN
  => REVIEWS ROSVENIL PENSIONE
  => REVIEWS SABIN RESORT HOTEL
  => REVIEWS TACLOBAN PLAZA HOTEL
  => PROPERTY OWNERS PAGE
  => HOTEL SUBMISSION FORM
  RENT A CAR
  GUESTHOUSE IN TACLOBAN
  DREAMTIME GUEST HOUSE TACLOBAN
  REAL ESTATE
  CAMELLA HOMES TACLOBAN CITY
  TACLOBAN NEWS
  HISTORY OF TACLOBAN
  TACLOBAN CONVENTION CENTERS
  FESTIVALS
  ATTRACTIONS
  TRAVEL GUIDE
  WOW TACLOBAN
  RESTAURANTS
  RESTAURANT REVIEWS
  TACLOBAN TRAVEL PACKAGES
  TACLOBAN NIGHTLIFE
  HOW TO GET THERE
  TRANSPORTATION
  TACLOBAN MAPS
  TACLOBAN CITY DEVELOPMENTS AND PROJECTS
  TACLOBAN CITY - A HIGHLY URBANIZED CITY - THE HUC ISSUE
  TACLOBAN CITY POLLS
  KEEP TACLOBAN CITY CLEAN
  SOS CHILDREN'S VILLAGE TACLOBAN
  PHILIPPINE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS 2010
  CORRUPTION IN THE PHILIPPINES
  CAMPAIGN AGAINST DENGUE
  DONATE BLOOD - SAVE LIVES
  TANAUAN BIKINI OPEN COMPETITION 2007
  BAYAN FAMILY TIES
  FREE FILIPINA PENPALS
  PROUDLY PINOY SLIDESHOW
  FIND LOST RELATIVES & FRIENDS
  PINOY CHAT ROOMS
  TACLOBAN RELATED VIDEOS
  PHILIPPINE INDEPENDENCE DAY
  PINOY BIG BROTHER TEEN EDITION PLUS
  MADONNA DECENA
  JUSTENE JARO
  MISA CAMPO
  THE RED BUTTON
  PAC MAN
  STORM THE HOUSE
  LINK TO US
  LINKS
  RELATED LINKS
  HELP & FAQ
  OWNERS HELP & FAQ
  WHAT'S NEW?
  IMPRESSUM
  GUESTBOOK
  ABOUT US
  FEEDBACK
  CONTACT US
  Copyright © 2007 - 2016 TaclobanHotels.com
  WHAT PEOPLE IN ABROAD THINK ABOUT DUTERTE
REVIEWS ASIA STARS HOTEL


HOME » HOTEL REVIEWS » ASIA STARS HOTEL

Hotel Reviews
Asia Stars Hotel


Tacloban Hotels
Tacloban Hotel Reviews
Tacloban Restaurants
Tacloban Restaurant Reviews
Tacloban Real Estate

Tacloban Attractions
Tacloban Travel Guide
Tacloban Rent-a-Car
Tacloban Maps
Tacloban News

Tacloban Travel Packages
Tacloban Nightlife
Free Filipina Penpals
Find lost relatives/friends
What's NEW?





Good Location + Happy Employees = Satisfied Guest

By John D. from Manila, Philippines
Sep/27/2010


Overall

I usually stayed at Hotel Alejandro in Tacloban, but I decided to 'learn more' of some other hotels in Tacloban to confirm the 'appreciations' and the 'complaints' of fellow trip advisors.

Although this hotel does not boast of first class amenities, it can be proud of 2 things: LOCATION and STAFF.

As reported by fellow tripadvisors, it is situated right at the center of the city; very near all the restaurants, churches, banks, offices.

It also has a friendly and courteous staff. They are always ready to serve you. One instance was when I asked for a new bulb for the lamp shade,; it was installed within 10 minutes.

In summary: I enjoyed my 2 nights stay in this hotel because of its location and staff.

Date of Stay: September 2010
Liked: great location, situated right at the center of the city, near everything, friendly staff
Disliked: nothing to dislike
Would I recommend this hotel to my best friend? yes




One of the best hotels
in Tacloban City ..

By Ronald Castillo from Manila, Philippines
Sep/08/2010


Overall

I stayed in Asia Stars Hotel for the second time. I can say that this hotel is much better than other hotels. I have also tried to stay in other hotels but didn't enjoy my stay. Asia Stars is more worth it.

The rooms are clean, friendly staffs, and most of all the very good location.

Just a few walks away, you can find a supermarket where you can buy what you need in case you forgot something during your travel.

Just across are many restaurants, at the main lobby of the hotel, they also have restaurant, so you dont have to worry about food.

I recommend this hotel to my other colleagues and friends.

Date of Stay: April 2010
Liked: clean rooms, friendly staffs, very good location
Disliked: a bit old already
Would I recommend this hotel to my best friend? absolutely




Bad experience at Asia Stars Hotel in Tacloban

By Sunshine from Australia
Jan/20/2010


Overall

We stayed at the Asia Stars Hotel last December 2009 with the family because there were not many hotels to choose from. Our room was located at the third floor by the street side.

The room was located directly above the multi purpose hall located at the second floor. On our first night, there was a party in this hall. One of the party goers was the owner of this hotel.

The music was so loud that it made our wall in our room vibrate, plus the shouting of the other people in the party. Despite of our complaints at the reception, staffs did not do anything because they were scared to tell the owner to turn down the loud music.

The owner did not care at all. The party did not finish until 12:30 am. When the party noises were gone, then we could hear the street noises. What a terrible restless night! The only good thing about this hotel is the location.

Date of Stay: December 2009
Liked: good location
Disliked: loud music from the christmas party, street noises
Would I recommend this hotel to my best friend? no!




We would stay there again ..

By Honeys from Ormoc City, Philippines
Dec/10/2009


Overall

We discovered this hotel when we started travelling to and from manila to make my papers..

It's a nice hotel, only the annex rooms are not so good. But about the price, you cannot complain....

Asia Stars in Tacloban is a good hotel, if i had to travel again i would like to stay there again. I'm already a regular customer and already acquainted with
the staff, by the way they are nice too...

My fiancee also thinks that they have a friendly staff, and that Asia Stars is a cheap but clean hotel....

Date of Stay: December 2009
Liked: good price, nice staff, clean rooms
Disliked: the annex rooms are not so good
Would I recommend this hotel to my best friend? yes




Good Value at Asia Stars Hotel

By Rob MVA from Bathurst, Australia
Dec/01/2009


Overall

The hotel rooms are clean and the staff are very good.

The only thing as the hot water is actually just like warm and at low pressure. But for the money of 1000 pesos a night you cannot complain.

They have wireless internet but you have to use your lap top in the restaurant or reception areas.

Date of Stay: November 2009
Liked: clean rooms, very good staff
Disliked: warm water in the room only low pressure
Would I recommend this hotel to my best friend? yes




When travelling to Tacloban I would recommend staying at Asia Stars Hotel

By Roger Sea from Cebu, Philippines
Oct/25/2009


Overall

We stayed at the Asia Stars Hotel in Tacloban. It was in the middle of down town, close to many restaurants and was reasonably priced. If you find yourself passing through Tacloban I would recommend staying there.

Liked: in the middle of down town, close to many restaurants, resonably priced
Disliked: nothing to dislike
Would I recommend this hotel to my best friend? most likely




Convenient place

By Yuji from Tokyo, Japan
Jan/18/2009


Overall

We've stayed exective suites here with 1 king size bed at moderate price of 1700 pesos plus by direct booking.

The Asia Stars Hotel is located at the center of down town Tacloban city and it is quite convenient for us.

Staffs here good enough, but no hot water from bath and it was quite noisy cause our room was along the main street . Anyway it was worth for money.

Date of Stay: January 2009
Liked: good access
Disliked: no hot shower
Would I recommend this hotel to my best friend? most likely




A good time at the Asia Stars Hotel

By Windywhitey from Tacloban
Dec/30/2008


Overall

Clean rooms, nice and friendly staff.

We stayed for six weeks, left laptop, camera and other things in room, nothing ever went missing.

Date of Stay: March 2008
Liked: It was nice and clean
Disliked: No internet
Would I recommend this hotel to my best friend? absolutely!




Clean with lots of room

By Steve & Monica Duling from Louisa, Va. USA
Jun/27/2008


Overall

We have stayed at the Asia Stars Hotel for over ten years now. They have always treated us very well there.

The rooms we have stayed in have been clean with lots of room. The A/C has always work well.

The food in the Stars cafe is very good. It's located in a good place. Now there's even a mister donut near by.

I have always recommended this hotel to anybody that comes to Tacloban. We are planning on coming back to the Philippines next March and I will call the Hotel to make a reservation.

Steve & Monica Duling
from Louisa, Va. USA


Liked: Clean rooms, very good service.
Would I recommend this hotel to my best friend? absolutely!
TACLOBAN WEATHER  
   
LIKE THIS WEBSITE?  
   
CURRENCY CONVERTER  
   
SPONSORED LINKS  
   
DONATE BLOOD - SAVE LIVES